Biography Oliver Grün, PhD.

DPhil Oliver Grün is founder and CEO of GRÜN Software Group GmbH as well as president of the Federal Association IT-Mittelstand eV

DPhil Oliver Grün, Born in 1969, lives in Belgium near Aachen, is married and has three children, is the founder and majority shareholder of GRÜN Software Group GmbH as well as president of the Federal Association IT-Mittelstand eV and President of the IT-Mittelstand-Europaverband European DIGITAL SME Alliance, Since 2013 he is also in the Advisory Council of the Federal Government Appointed “Young Digital Economy”. who advises the Federal Ministry of Economics on issues relating to the digital economy.

In his scientific career based on the principle of lifelong learning, Grün first completed 2001's diploma in engineering, then obtained a doctorate in 2fach in the field of Business Informatics and is the author of various publications over the years.

Already 1989, the family man, now living in Belgium, founded his software house, which now has 150 employees at six locations in various companies. Grün is also co-founder of the non-profit operator of the donation platform betterplace.org, now Germany's largest donation portal on the Internet. In addition to the family, his greatest interest is sailing.

I look forward to your contact request

Menu

Biographie Dr. Oliver Grün

Dr. Oliver Grün ist Gründer und CEO der GRÜN Software Group GmbH sowie Präsident des Bundesverband IT-Mittelstand e.V.

Dr. Dipl.-Ing. Oliver Grün, Jahrgang 1969, wohnhaft in Belgien bei Aachen, verheiratet und Vater dreier Kinder, ist Gründer und Mehrheitsgesellschafter der GRÜN Software Group GmbH sowie Präsident des Bundesverband IT-Mittelstand e.V. und Präsident des IT-Mittelstand-Europaverbandes European DIGITAL SME Alliance. Seit 2013 ist er ferner in den Beirat der Bundesregierung „Junge Digitale Wirtschaft“ berufen. welcher das Bundeswirtschaftsministerium zu Fragestellungen der digitalen Wirtschaft berät.

In seiner wissenschaftlichen Laufbahn nach dem Prinzip des lebenslangen Lernens schloss Grün zunächst 2001 sein Studium zum Diplom-Ingenieur ab, promovierte im Anschluss 2fach im Bereich der Wirtschaftsinformatik und ist Autor diverser Veröffentlichungen über Jahre hinweg.

Bereits 1989 gründete der heute in Belgien wohnhafte Familienvater sein Softwarehaus, in dem inzwischen an sechs Standorten in verschiedenen Unternehmen rund 150 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt sind. Grün ist weiterhin Mitgründer des gemeinnützigen Betreibers der Spendenplattform betterplace.org, inzwischen Deutschlands größtes Spendenportal im Internet. Neben der Familie gilt sein größtes Interesse dem Segelsport.

Ich freue mich auf Ihre Kontaktanfrage

Menü